Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Maggy and the Amazing Merewether Aquarium

Our run of clear blue skies is over and we have had drizzle for most of the day ruling out my planned sea shots for Steven's theme of "Blue" for today.  The sea was grey if anything.  In between showers I got Maggy out to Horseshoe beach.   We were the only ones there and I did my good deed of today and picked up every bit of plastic I could find along the shoreline.

The only blue thing I could think of (out of the rain) was this murial (mural) near Merewether Surf House which goes under the street to the beach.  It was done by a local artist Trevor Dickinson.  If you are interested, there is more about it here.

So we stopped there on the way home and Maggy posed next to a dog with a ball she coveted.  Thanks for hosting Steven.

Tech:  A 12 image 3 stage panorama that I have spent way too much time on so don't look too closely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.