Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Tonight's The Night

Finally the restaurant here open every night for the foxes has paid off and Rex and Luna brought their cubs into the garden/field.

I'd been busy all day and put out some food as usual but without the 'light set up' for shooting erected outside. The lights were on on the terrace and I could clearly see him but the camera was struggling somewhat. After a  few shots for my blip I went upstairs and looked out. Rex was still there and Poppy was outside too chasing each other around in circles just for the fun of it so I took a few iPhone shots. In these pictures I could dimly see in the rough grassy area catching the lights were four sets of eyes. Minutes passed, Poppy came in and two cubs galloped over for some food. I shot downstairs to grab the camera to mark the occasion. Cute they certainly were being only the size of small cats when they came up close.

Excruciatingly high ISO but I may try tonight to set up the lights again to bring that down and hopefully they won't be put off. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.