seizetheday

By seizetheday

Magic is here

There's magic nearby, according to this sign on the fence!

This morning's excitement consisted of tracking down a fledgeling sparrow that had somehow found its way into the house . Didn't take too long to persuaded it to fly out through an open door, seemingly no worse for its indoor adventure.

This evening MrM and I both went to a Morris practice - MrM played fiddle with the band, while I mostly sat and watched (they were practising for an event in York at the weekend). A friendly crowd but, much as I'd like to dance again, I'm not at all sure that I have the energy or fitness to do it now. My 'bounce' has lessened hugely with age, and dancing in clogs is quite hard on the knees. We'll see!

Slightly concerned that we've heard nothing more about the sale of the flat since our trip to Wooler last week. The buyers seemed very enthusiastic, but I'm still not wholly confident about their intentions...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.