Edisteve

By edisteve

St. Anne’s

My blip today is of the local St. Anne’s Care Home, which is round the corner in Windsor Gardens. I was there dropping off old ‘Retro’ and ‘East Lothian Life’ magazines, for the residents.

I had never been inside before and it was lovely. The atmosphere seemed so friendly, with lots of smiling and laughter. Beatrice, the activity lady was really cheerful and very grateful for the magazines, which she said the residents would enjoy reading. It turns out that there is a summer fete on the 22nd July (1-4pm), who all are encouraged to attend. 

The home is set in a lovely square with these beautiful fragrant roses, which I couldn’t resist smelling their perfume. I understand that there are back gardens also.

I hope you are having a good midweek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.