Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Communication

"Bonjour
Au revoir
Bonne journée!"

Translation:
Good day
Goodbye
Have a good day!

Today, my journal entry is more about real communication than a pretty photo! It's all about words.

The thumbnail shows a typical way of communicating in this day and age: the mobile phone.  Oblivious of those around them, cut off in their own little world.

I took the bus downtown today. When I got on, there was a lady sitting opposite me and I said: "Bonjour!" with a smile and eye contact
When she left the bus at the stop before mine, we both said: "Au revoir" and I added: "Bonne journée!" (Have a good day). She turned round and smiled and said: "It's so lovely to communicate with others!" I agreed with her whole heartedly. 

It's a great pity that mobile phones are isolating us from others so much.

I love this quotation which says it so well:

“Men have become the tools of their tools."
Henry David Thoreau


Let's keep human communication alive ... and a smile can transform someone's day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.