Number147

By Number147

Wednesday

I love love love my new cordless strimmer! I spent this morning cutting paths in the long grass on the far bank of the garden. Very satisfying work. I had to recharge the battery twice so Clive has ordered me a second one.

At lunchtime, we had another meeting with our financial advisor. My brain is frazzled.

Clive left me in town so I could have a wander round followed by a brisk walk home. 

Florence has given me her fit bit because she's now got a smart watch. It's linked to my new mobile but something is up. It says I've walked 7 miles today and I know I have not.

I took Hetty for her second walk but this time it was after the cafe had closed so she's disappointed all over again.

Florence return to London to his evening.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.