CarolineJay

By CarolineJay

MARBLED WHITE

I've been meaning for years to go to the quarry where Kath finds these gorgeous butterflies each year and today I finally did and found some. I'm not sure whether I was in the best part of the site to see them, but there were butterflies galore flying about the place – blues, browns, whites and oranges – although it was a bit breezy and the Marbled Whites were keeping low amongst the tangled wildflowers where I couldn't get a clear shot. Extras are a mating pair of Ringlets and a pair of Meadow Browns probably just disputing territory.

I dropped into the nearby garden centre for a few extra bits of colour and scent but by the time I got home the rain had started so I'll have to wait until tomorrow to plant them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.