Munni

By Munni

Classic Train Blip

I went to Switzerland for my annual hiking holiday today. The German leg of the 10-hour train journey went wrong on many levels, with the ‚fast‘ train from Frankfurt to Basel being already 40 minutes delayed in Frankfurt, and never arriving at its final destination, Basel SBB (main station). It was terminated at the German border station Basel Bad instead, and everyone had to take a local train from there. 

But as soon as I had finally boarded a Swiss train, it all went smoothly, and I really enjoyed the second part of the trip - especially the famous Albula railway at the end. Its most famous viaduct is my main blip.

In the extra collage (clockwise starting bottom left):
- The train information board with the terminated terminus,
- steep stairs in Basel SBB station, which I had to run up and down in 3 minutes to catch my connection and not get delayed for another hour 
- a view over lake Zurich
- Landscape near Sargans (still so green!)
- a view over the Walensee

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.