Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Waiting for Uber

S&D are so used to doing everything electronically that we just flowed along in their wake. They were appalled by the idea of ordering a taxi via the hotel reception desk, instead calling ubiquitous Uber a few minutes before we needed collecting. I have to admit that it arrived within 5 minutes although it came to a slightly different place than we expected so there was a slight mangling there. Not my way of doing things - my panic buttons start being pressed if I haven't sorted things in advance!

However, our journey through the airport and home went smoothly despite a delay in both take off and landing (thankfully, no connections to make this time) and we arrived back late afternoon. I've done three loads of washing and am hoping the forecast possible rain doesn't happen! All this warm weather has played havoc with my clothes options!!

I've just seen this is my 2,000th entry!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.