This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Local post office

I think I might have blipped the building before, but I liked the early morning shadow. There's a woman reflected in the window. I wish I'd seen her and her dogs coming! As she passed me, she asked if she'd photobombed the picture. I said that I wished she had! The post office is beside the Rock Salt and the ferry terminal, very handy. It wasn't open during covid, but people could collect their mail from the community boxes. 
I always think of Ukraine when I see yellow/blue combinations. 
Extra: a notice posted on one of the community mailboxes that I spotted on my walk. I doubt that any of the orphans with survive unless someone hears or finds one and calls Island Wildlife.  :-(
A good morning walk, a few hours of work in the garden catching up with weed whacking and thinning, then cooking a shepherd's pie for supper. Ready to relax for the evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.