KathyH58

By KathyH58

June 28

A wet looking blue jay. There were 2 of them that flew in and out most of the afternoon. One of them had a disagreement with a crow when the crow wanted a snack too. The blue jay attacked him. They were not very happy with the squirrel either. And the squirrel didn't want the other squirrel coming to the railing while he was there. Lots of drama this afternoon!
We managed to work for a few hours this morning. When the thunder and lightning started it wasn't safe to be outside. I had 740 KG of sod and small rocks on the truck so A & I had to go and unload that in the rain. I didn't want to leave it on the truck overnight, plus I had to go to Halifax this evening.
Hopefully we will get the job finished tomorrow, if not, then it will have to be done on Friday. Saturday is Canada Day, and a couple of the girls were hoping for a long weekend. I already told them that we are working on Monday.
Edit
One of my clients is a real estate agent and I have been talking to her about buying a mini home. There is one on the market now in a park that I am interested in, so she is trying to set up a time tomorrow to view it. I looked at it online today and it looks good, will have to see what it is like in person. Unfortunately there is an accepted offer on this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.