Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

20 years

Today is my 20th wedding anniversary.
Of course I bought flowers for Annemarie. This bouquet is growing 1 rose a year.
She asked me how low long I think I will continue this tradition because the bouquet is getting rather huge.

I replied that at some point I probably will have to start over again with one rose but that wouldn’t be for her
We had a good laugh about it.

My mother and in-laws came over in the evening to celebrate.
In the extra section are the other bouquets we received today. The roses came from Joke and Peter, the pink one from my mother. Annemarie’s parents gave voucher for a new bouquet once these have faded.

Here’s how we looked 20 years ago: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2591920308684326995

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.