I am camera

By Martinski

A cheerful cover

Yesterday I ran out of Mirtazapine, an anti-depressant drug which has sedative effect on which I have become reliant. I decided to take a chance last night and see if I could sleep without the pill.  I knew it would take a long time and it took at least five hours before I conked out. All through it I said to myself, ‘you can do this.’ I ended up having a lovely sleepy lie-in.
   I still don’t have the pills so I am giving it another go tonight. I will do it. For me this is a good exercise, a retraining of my body to do something that should be natural.
   I’ve also fixed up a visit to Forwords, the lovely writer’s group in the town of Forres. They meet outside in the summer and will shortly be informing me of the location. It’s an adventure already. I will read them some bits and bobs from my book.  I still quite like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.