Orange Walk

Jen was meeting a friend from uni today so I took the chance to go out and spend the day wandering the streets of Glasgow to see what pictures I could take.

I set off with literally all my gear - DSLR, film and pinhole camera with all my lenses. Worth lugging it around all day and I was able to use everything! I took over a 150 pictures in total!

Towards the end of my walk I noticed quite a crowd gathering for seemingly nothing. I asked a police woman what was going on, she said an Orange Walk was about to come through. Each division (not sure if this is the right term) had a unique uniform and was playing a different song. The instruments ranged from drums to flutes to accordions. Quite a sight to be seen, glad I stumbled across it!

A few other pictures from today that were near blips

Orange Walk Detail
Street Art - Lost
Street Art - Emoticon Hamlet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.