DepressedDiva

By DepressedDiva

Elmer

I have a slight obsession with elephants. I feel they are my kindred animal, large, feisty, clumsy, and the women are in charge! There is something beautiful about them!

Anyway, I mentioned to my amazing aunty that I was planning to crochet myself an Elmer over the summer. Twenty minutes later she sends me this picture saying she saw this in a charity shop.

I’m still crocheting one. I like to crochet, and I can have one at home and one in the office. I’ve figured that as I spend more time in the office than I do at home sometimes I want it to look nice!

In other news….my new car arrives tomorrow. I’m pretty excited! My car died of old age a few weeks ago and I’ve been walking everywhere since. Food shopping has been a nightmare! And managing the teenagers social life even worse. Never had such a fancy car before (I’ve gone for an electric one!) so it’s going to be weird getting used to that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.