Reikes small life...

By Reike

First long hack and jump!

My friend Sybille took this photo on our four hours hack today – and I am stealing it, as I love it! 
(Even when I sit weirdly on Willow, my bum already hurt a lot!)

A 20.6 km hack together with Sybille on Chaplin, and we tested everything that could make a horse afraid. Passing huge agricultural machinery, crossing a big, busy road and riding through a roundabout, climbing up hills, riding through a stream, underneath overpasses, close to trains passing us and coming towards us, etc. Willow and Chaplin didn't bat an eye. Well, except for those attack stones that eat horses. They were really scary! ;) 

And we did our first jump! Woohoo! I am so excited! 

I love my clever little big horse so much. 

Also saw Farina today. She is doing OKish healthwise, but seemed not to be her normal chirpy self moodwise. :( We will see. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.