Shutterup

By Shutterup

Projects

After the slump that was two days ago now my mojo seems to have returned.  The painter arrived at 8 on the dot... and worked hard all day enjoying the cool through breeze he managed to achieve with windows and doors open. We had heavy rain last night and everything looks nicely refreshed. 
I eventually recovered from the early start and braced myself to get the pjs cut out.. yippity do dah.. that is now done.. and a button has been located and the elastic and iron on interfacing dug out from a cupboard... next stage tomorrow. I don' t think they will take too long to make unless I get confused with the covered button fly I anticipate building in.  
This afternoon I started a little spoon from the branch of cherry wood I claimed when it fell down a couple of weeks ago.. it carves like butter.. wonderful. I need to make spoons more often as I want to remember how to do it each time!!  At the moment I have to return to my notes or watch endless videos on how to do certain bits!!  Tomorrow the two cherry trees are being cut down.. I hope I can bag a few more bits of wood.. I would love to make some new salad servers.. 
Dinner was homemade moussaka left over from yesterday so no cooking just a heat up job and we drank a glass of Pimms in the evening sunshine while we waited.  
Now to watch the next episode of sewing bee.. I totally forgot it was on and had only watched one so I am on a quick catch up.. ep 4 tonight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.