Ellem

By Ellem

Afternoon Tea

I’d completely forgotten that my eldest son D had sent me a voucher for Afternoon Tea as a Mothers Day gift until I found it in an email folder when looking for something else.
I found it 2 days before it had to be used, so booked it for today and asked my friend S if she’d join me as were overdue a cake date anyway. We had a great afternoon, and chatted about everything and anything. S had asked if she could read some of my writing so I took a few pieces along and her feedback was really valuable and much appreciated.
I got home just after 6 and did a quick change, ran back out the door and set off to meet another friend A for a walk along the front to Broughty Ferry from the Stannergate. We walked almost 6 miles and chatted the whole time. Another lovely catch up.
What a lovely day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.