David J. Rose

By djrose007

An evening walk

While I was away, last week, I did a lot of walking and also a lot of drinking water instead of tea and coffee, and I laid off the beer totally much to the surprise of my brother riders, initially anyway.
I've decided that I will carry on with the walking so went for a fairly long walk late this evening. It was only one and a half miles but I kept a brisk pace up and it only took 35 minutes, including stopping to take a couple of photos.
Of the three I took I liked this one best. It's the balancing pond of Wotton Brook. The volunteer force, of the Barnwood Arboretum, do a terrific job of keeping the brook clear and organising all sorts of things that need doing to keep the arboretum a useful community commodity.
I liked the ripples, no idea what caused them but I suppose it just might have been the piece of wood I threw in to get a decent blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.