Lsquare

By Lsquare

The Heron Rule Applies No Matter How It's Spelled

Today is my birthday, so I received many wonderful birthday greetings, beginning with this one first thing this morning from the Green Heron!  It was still a little dark and I should have used some different settings, but he surprised me and he was on the move, so I did the best I could with what I had.  Regarding the title of today's blip, my maiden name is pronounced just like the bird and I am blessed to still have both my parents.  They were part of a musical program at their assisted living place today, so I took the opportunity to have a picture taken with them, because they are the two people responsible for me being here in the first place---thanks Mom and Dad!  I have many other pictures from today that I will put into a collage in the extras later----but I am finished for tonight----remember, I am not as young as i used to be!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.