The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Meadow

The book festival box office opens at 10am. As soon as the second hand ticks to the top I refresh the screen. But in the few seconds it takes to spot the enter queue button and then click it, I’m at #1068. Still, within half an hour I reach the front and gobble up tickets for Alan Little talking to some journalist about Ukraine and Wes Streeting. I must see this Streeting character, y’see. Tipped for greatness apparently. Mainly by himself of course. 
Then, given that the Lindisfarne trip is canned, I take the boat back to the mooring via a very enjoyable sail round the cans. I even shook out the reefs whilst beating back. I like writing that sort of thing. 
Things are moving along on the land grab front. I needed a photo for the whatsApp group we’ve created. This is it. And then I gardened.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.