Raised bed

Today was an exciting and special day!

JJ and JD have been making a raised bed for me for veggies in the garden. They finished it today and all I have to do now is fill it with soil and plant thngs!! The official handover was done over a few glasses of wine and a barebeque....very civilised!! Thank you very much you two!

It makes good use of a part of the garden which I was never satisfied with and which always looked bad. It is perfect as it gets the sun....on the odd occasion we get some....all day and is right next to a hose for watering. It is a long time since I had a veggie plot as I wasn't able to dig and look after one when my knee was bad. I am so looking forward to it.

The gate behind it leads into a wee pen in which I used to have hens and I hope to have some of them again in the summer. These are two of the things on my bucket list of things to do post knee replacement....lots more to come. I will keep you informed!

Large for more detail!

Hope you are all having a good weekend so far!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.