Another Day

By BlackTulip

At rest

It's cooler today and still very windy.  We've also had a little drizzle this afternoon, which didn't matter because I was watching the tennis.

Whilst doing that I've been altering a skirt I bought from M&S about a month ago.  It had an elasticated waist and made me look very frumpy (as if), so I have stripped it down and am fitting a flat waistband and leaving the flair.  I was using a needle about 2” long but have lost it.  I've checked my clothing, the skirt, my chair, the floor, and still can't find it.  I've even had the vacuum cleaner out as I really don't want to tread or sit on it.

I need to find a magnet and hope that finds it.

The hoverfly was resting up on the conservatory window.

Ps. I’ve found the needle stuck to the underside of my iPad.  Magnetised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.