Hyperion

By Hyperion

Tree Dinosaur

I thought the rain and mist today would be ideal conditions to see the sand martins on the River Plym at Cadover Bridge. I wasn't disappointed. It was impossible to count them, there were so many. In fact I have never seen so many here. I watched mesmerised as they made repeated low swoops just above the surface of the water, then swerved sharply upwards, circled around and made repeated low-level flights over the river. It seemed amazing that these tiny birds could sustain so much activity from a food source that I could not even see. Walking back across the moors, this fallen tree caught my eye. I thought it looked a bit like a dinosaur, but it might be possible to discern other animals as well, in it's twisted form.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.