David J. Rose

By djrose007

Tarting up Charlie

I had left one of Jonty's 'babies' out when I buried him on Tuesday evening so I went to lift the floor tile slab that covers it all and noticed that Charlie was looking a bit tatty.
I took her, well the concrete model of her, and sanded the ear that she'd been dropped on by one of the children. Brushed any bits of Silver Birch seeds and general muck off her and gave her a fresh spray of black gloss paint.
Marlane has ordered a metal 'Shadow Bichon Frise', like the Chihuahua one she got when Foxy died so, when it arrives, I'll blip all three of them.
There is another grave in our garden, Robbie was our very fluffy black and white cat. I like cats, but wouldn't have one as a pet with all the fuss of a litter etc. but Robbie was such a gentle, loving, cat. He was the first to go, in 2006, and he is underneath the bird bath.
I suppose our garden is turning into a bit of a 'Pet Sematary' (misspelling intentional, thanks Stephen King!).
There's three extra photos, one of Foxy, one of Robbie and another of Charlie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.