Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Wild Orchid

(Pyramidal Orchid apparently)!

Very proud to have spotted this today at Cliveden National Trust in the middle of a swathe of wild flowers - but this seemed to be the only orchid  :):)

For Flower Friday with thanks to Anni (Biker Bear) and also for wildflower2023 with thanks to Miranda1008 :)

A very dull day with occasional 2 or 3 minute showers, quite breezy too.  I was glad I took a sweatshirt for my walk.  Of course I had to have the usual coffee and today a cheese and ale scone!

I did my weekly shop on the way home.  I am really going to have to budget now as its only another month until I have my redundancy, and then goodness knows when I will have work again.  

To cap it all - bloody Thames Water have put my direct debit up by £21 a month!!!!  I cannot understand how, when there is only me here and I use water sparingly as it is. 


Maybe I will buy bottled water to drink instead of using the tap (any waste water goes on my flowers)....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.