WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Bunfight

It was the AGM of the choir this evening. Of course I've been absent for the entire year, but I'm still a member, so I turned up. It's been a successful year -- finally the choir got to perform the Fauré Requiem (started pre--covid) along with Franck's Sept Dernières Paroles du Christ. I was gutted that I couldn't even get to one of the (five!) concerts to listen. They were very successful and well attended, so we now have a comfortable financial cushion. We have quite a few new members too; there are likely to be close to 60 of us when we start the new season in September.

As always there was an auberge espagnole afterwards with everyone bringing something to share. The meeting went on for two and a half hours though, and it's a long drive home, so I didn't stay long. I'm optimistic that I'll be able to actually get to rehearsals next season!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.