If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Bugle ( Ajuga reptans )

A day with two finals!  This is my last shot in the "30 Days Wild" series.  I haven't posted a shot of something wild every day but I have certainly enjoyed looking at wild things every day.  Not such a change for me as rarely does a day go by without my taking an interest in something wild.

The other final was the last day of Clickychick having her studio.  As she was doing the final clean the man from across the yard was moving gear into the areas she had cleaned.

I nearly forgot to mention the blip.  This bugle is growing in our "lawn" it has made its way there by its own methods.  Mowing just makes it grow and flower close to the ground.  This is another species which is good for pollinators.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.