littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Dad

Three weeks ago I sent a parcel to my dad in Cornwall for Father’s Day congratulating myself on my thoughtfulness and forward planning
Except Evri did not share my commitment to making his day special. Three times they did not recognise his house previously called one tween name, now called another… despite me warning them. Finally gave up trying to deliver it to him and organised last Saturday for it to be delivered to his local parcel shop, literally across the road.
Great excitement when I got the notification that it had been delivered and waited for the phonecall awarding me Best Daughter for the thirty fifth year running ( other siblings did nothing!)
Nada
The bugger


I got home, and look what was waiting my
Arrival.
Bashed oatcakes, tablet and macaroons. Truffle honey intact and one very mature Morbier cheese which has, I presume, fermented for three weeks courtesy of the hot vans of Evri

PAH!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.