BecIs

By BecIs

Girls day out

Henry has been feeling quite sick and so we have cancelled a few plans, but this afternoon Hugh offered to stay back with Henry while the girls all went to see ‘A comedy of errors’ at Shakespeare’s Globe and it was excellent! It reminded me of many of the reasons I chose to study English (once upon a time).
We came back home to check on the boys and have dinner before Essy, Adelaide and I headed out again to see Hamilton. Essy’s persistent hounding has paid off and we managed to grab some last minute reasonably priced seats for the 3 of us tonight. Adelaide had never seen it before, and Essy knows every song by heart, which made for excellent company to enjoy the show.
Henry is not so well, so a few prayers for him wouldn’t go astray. I think we will probably seek some medical assistance tomorrow if he isn’t improving by the morning (for the Grandmothers reading this, he is not too sick, I just can’t pick why he is not improving faster and I know there are a few nasty bugs around so we just need to rule those out. No one else seems sick, and Henry has had an unfortunate habit of touching every public surface we come to, and obviously my hand sanitising didn’t quite keep up unfortunately).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.