Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Oh dear,

what have I done?

       I haven't ridden a bike for forty years. The last time I was on a bike like this was more like fifty years ago and then it was on a large Vic Edwards frame, ten speed, Campagnolo derailleur and quick release hubs.
       This is a different animal with a smaller frame (shall I be able to adjust the seat and handle bars to suit my 30" inseam?), Shimano chainset and hubs, 21 gears (three chainrings; seven cog cassette).
       I'm committed now as I've registered for the fun ride Pedal the Petrified  to raise scholarship monies for students of Northland Pioneer.  College. I opted for the shorter thirty mile ride as I thought that would be an achievable goal to reach in the next three months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.