Number147

By Number147

Friday

Sarah called me first thing in the morning to let me know her Dad had just died. Clive went round to hug her. 

Arts Together day.

I find one the members rude and demanding. She has COPD and is an alcoholic. She's had something to do with music in the past because she has performed on a lesser stage at Glastonbury. She complained about the lunch I gave them today which was excellent for the budget of £1.50pp and prepared with great care. My Thursday evening includes a trip to Lidl especially to get ingredients for Friday. She may be unwell but I shall not jump to her demands.

When I got home, it was drizzly. I planned a session outside but fell asleep whilst waiting for it to stop.

Later we walked up to the pub with Trevor and Dee and one of their sons, Ant. He is very good looking. Looked like his dad who I have never thought of as attractive.  

Ant has recently proposed. Nothing like Henry's proposal. Ant's bride designed the £7k ring and chose to have a proposal in Split. The wedding is costing £35k. I thank god for H&R and their plans for an intimate ceremony.

Each to their own.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.