biddy

By biddy

Special things……

I’ve just cut these shrub roses from the garden and put them in a glass vase which is contained inside a handmade felted cover, which was given to me by a very talented friend who made it.
The vase on the right is from Crete, and the little hand painted bowl was made for me by our former daughter-in-law Heidi, before she went to live in Dallas, in 2011.
The hand embroidered cloth is from Kefalonia, the largest of the Greek Ionian islands. (Note to self, make sure it is ironed next time! )
I’m sitting looking out through the patio window, where the bedding is on the line having been washed, and blowing in the wind.
It’s cool outside, but hopefully it won’t rain.
The cheeky squirrel has been, and our blackbird was waiting by the kitchen door perched on a patio chair waiting for his sultanas.
Harry the hedgehog was nowhere to be seen last night when I uploaded the videos from the Trail camera earlier, but a much larger one came along and had two white patches on his/her back as if having leant on a palisaded fence which had just been painted!
The Great Spotted Woodpecker was about in the Rowan tree yesterday but I couldn’t quite catch him on camera.
Hope everyone is having a good weekend.I can see patches of blue sky appearing and we are going for a walk after we’ve had our usual pub lunch.
The Tour de France begins today against a backdrop of riots, looting and burning after a young 17 year old lad was shot almost at point blank range by a policeman. It is totally shocking. I don’t usually comment much on the news, but I did see the video and it was horrific.
The Foreign Office are warning British holiday makers about travelling to France.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.