isbiJG

By isbiJG

To the backbench

Today I attended the Rotary District Changeover (with about 250 others) where the District Governor hands over the reins for the upcoming year.
I was there for various reasons - firstly I wanted to support the outgoing DG Mina who is in our modest little club in Blackheath, secondly I’m the outgoing president, thirdly I was getting an award for organising the District Conference in March and lastly it’s a very enjoyable way to catch up with a great bunch of people.
Blip friend AMK49 is an incoming president in Scotland - he has the advantage of speaking the same language as International President Gordon Mc I (we understood the majority of his video presentation).
The extra is our select group from Blackheath. L to R - Dave who helped me with compliance, Barry kept me on the financial rails, Carol my partner organising the conference and Sherlie my replacement as president

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.