Marionb

By Marionb

Home Again

...to a house empty of food, a garden that needs oh so much work, a stack of novels that were waiting for me at the library, and my cat Maggie who demanded to know who I was, but who soon remembered, devoured some treats and is now content! 

Unfortunately, there is a smoke issue here as well as up north, so working outside in the garden this afternoon was not wise...and I was too tired to go grocery shopping...I was worn out from the long drive home in rain, smoke and holiday weekend traffic, so I spent the afternoon resting instead.. and, of course, petting Maggie!  

Tomorrow is also supposed to be another smoky day - which is too bad as it is Canada Day and lots of outdoor celebrations are planned; for many areas the usual fireworks displays have been canceled in light of fire bans and of course, not wanting to contribute more smoke to the current air quality issue!  Flag waving is still permitted though...

PS: I did catch up on TV news... and see that my sister and I were fortunate to have left France when we did...Timing is everything....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.