Bom

By Bom

Potty Morris & Folk Festival

There's lots on locally this weekend, with the Vintage Transport Weekend on the railway and the Potty Morris & Folk Festival at Sheringham. 38 Morris sides from around the country are taking part. I love seeing everyone dressed up and enjoying themselves and so many people out celebrating with them. Obviously it's both a draw and a challenge for photographers too. Whilst I did take some photos of the musicians and the dancing, I decided to focus on close ups of the participants, particularly their faces with amazing make up and a glimpse of their clothes. My main photo was the most colourful, but please look at the two collages in extras for lots of other characters. I was really pleased to see a number of wheelchair users taking part too. I got back home in time to watch the final at Eastbourne, the main event at Wimbledon starting on Monday - I can't wait!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.