Orchid99

By orchid99

Back to RHS Bridgewater

Another brilliant trip with the local garden centre.  A year on from my first visit, it was amazing how much progress they have made. 

The Chinese Streamside Garden is even more beautiful and far more developed. They have pavilions on order, being made in China, and my extra shows one of the beautiful artist’s impressions on the route. 

Variable weather, including some rain, but it eased as I enjoyed my delicious pizza (with their own San Marzano tomatoes) outside in their lovely friendly Stables restaurant. 

Stunning Mediterranean section of their Paradise Garden. 

So much to write about. Wildflowers, the Community Garden. Sunflowers (enormous already). 
So much to see. And more and more as this gorgeous place develops.

The water lilies, both in the walled garden and on Ellesmere Lake, were amazing this year.

My blip is a section of The Blue Peter Garden. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.