Green56

By Green56

A day in London

I set off early to catch the train to London. I had bought tickets to 2 exhibitions. The RHS botanical drawing and photography at the Saatchi Gallery and the Paul McCartney at the National Portrait gallery. 
I loved the botanical paintings and the photographs were good and interesting to see. I was disappointed that there were so few in total. 
It didn't take long to look at the works so I left there and decided to walk to the V&A museum. I have never been. On my way I walked past the very first Michelin starred restaurant, The Bibendum. What a fabulous building. I had lunch at the V&A then visited the new photography exhibition rooms. I left there to go to the National Portrait Gallery. London was so busy as it is Pride weekend. Spotted people on the platform at South Ken station. Trafalgar Square was heaving, so many people. Loved the dog in the cart. The Paul McCartney was so busy but I was lucky at one point most people had left the rooms I was in. I did spend over an hour looking at the photos. I did manage to link up the audio using my new ear buds. I tried to have a wander around the National Portrait gallery but it Wass too busy so I left. 
I ended up walking to Tottenham Court road to get the tube back to St Pancras. I was so glad to get on the train and get home to a nice glass of wine. My feet are up, I'm exhausted but I had a fantastic day. 
Lots of extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.