Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Mown lawn

I enjoyed the most wonderful sleep last night - hurrah!

When Mr hazelh mowed the lawn this morning, I took the opportunity to record his work, and the 'maturity' of our pandemic lockdown garden makeover, from the street - as blipped. In the far left hand corner is my potato patch. The small bed under the bedroom and bathroom window is the herb garden. My birthday planter of lavender is between the potatoes and the seating. The pond can't be seen on the right due to the success of the plants around it.

I also did a little gardening today. I tidied up the yarden, then gave some attention to the rock garden at the back (not in the picture because it is under the wall to the right).

The rest of the time I have been preparing for the arrival of Jerry, last seen in London the weekend in March 2019 that Paddy and Caitin announced that they were moving to Edinburgh. I made up a bed for him in the study, and prepared a tasty supper of sausage and broccoli stew and sticky toffee pudding for this evening. The biscuit tin has also been replenished with chocolate brownies.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.