Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Walking buddies

Happy 1st July - Canada Day!

Workshop today - Whitework (working on linen with linen thread). Great day with two of my lace buddies, we laughed, moaned, talked (not as much as one table) and ate cake. The hall is nit far from where my brother and sister-in-law live and there was a Fayre on today. Suddenly I dashed out of the hall as my brother and his wife were on their way to the Fayre. Lovely to catch up with them, briefly - my brother retired yesterday and is looking forward to the next phase of life.

Last walk with the three doggies tonight, Frank going home tomorrow. I had some treats in my pocket hence the attention.

Film tonight - Bumblebee (transformer film), seen before but good easy watch.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.