middleman

By middleman

Dreaming

Up way too early for no reason but it did mean that by eight o'clock I was already sitting in the garden at the holiday home in the sun with coffee and my book having done a whole bunch of domestic bits and bobs. And there I stayed for most of the morning.

But then it was up to Seahouses for fish and chips (sit-in on this occasion at Hook, far too windy today to be enjoyable eating them outside) and on to Bamburgh for a bit of time on the beach and a paddle.

After dropping my youngest off at Alnmouth for the train back to Edinburgh there was little to do back in Amble except relax, read, watch some cycle race or other from France, have a beer or two, go for an evening stroll around the harbour and......zzzz. Let's see how long I last eh?

On My Book's Playlist

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.