DepressedDiva

By DepressedDiva

Fireworks

Today has been the best day I’ve had in months. Mood has been good (even though I slept on my aunts sofa last night so only got 4 hrs sleep!), energy levels high and I’ve had a fab day at the Godiva festival.

Highlight was definitely Ella Eyre but quite liked The Ks. I’d never heard of them before today. It’s also been great to have some “me” time. The teenager has spent the weekend with her dad.It’s the second time in 4 years he’s been willing to have her for more than one night, and those one nights only started about 6 months ago! Always a school night as well so can’t really make plans for them anyway.

Off to bed now on a high! It’s a nice feeling, and one I could get used to! I felt more like me than I have in longer than I can remember.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.