Linda59

By Linda59

The Cabinet of Curiosities

I got up with Lando first and we all had a chilled morning. We then walked down the steep hill then up another one to get to Main Street. We walked right to the top taking in the view and window shopping. The weather was very mixed with rain, wind and sunshine alternately. 
We had lunch in Cafe Verde which was very tasty although for some reason they didn't even have one high chair. We will book Cobbles and Clay for another day as we loved it the last time we were here. We browsed in a few shops including The Cabinet of Curiosities but Rachel and I will have a proper shopping time after we visit The Parsonage without the 'boys'.
Later I needed to pop to the Co Op and decided to take Lando with me. I amazed myself by managing to push him and the shopping back up the hill (I had told Kris I would phone him if I was struggling) admittedly I couldn't speak for about five minutes after we got in but still!
Chinese takeaway for tea and then we watched In The Heights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.