It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Hummingbird Hawkmoth

We decided to go to Upton House  and Gardens (gardens really for bugs) We have started going to National Trust places much more as I've been a member for years. It was one of the best gardens I've seen at NT places. When Garri spotted some HBHMoths I was so excited and tried so hard to get some sharp shots. I played with ISO and F No.'s a lot. I was using the D850 with the 105mm autofocus. ( I have no chance in manual)
Had a great time until we saw a family with three brats that were screaming shouting and climbing up a Japanese Maple. They were not happy until they had snapped off a large branch! These lovely trees take so many years to grow I was devastated at what they'd done and the thicko arrogant parents just laughed and soon buggered off when they saw what had happened. 
I have subsequently written an email to Upton House to inform them at the vile destruction from these vermin brats.
I know National Trust like to encourage "families" to make money but no point if these little s**** are going to vandalise property and nature.

Extras are some other shots I got today.

Draco

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.