2 Miles

Yesterdays blip was taken at the start of a 14 mile bike ride with Young1. After we got home I got a call from my friend Stuart who suggested we had a ride round the Preston Guild Wheel.

The Guild Wheel is a 21 mile cycle track round the outskirts of Preston, a brilliant little route, mostly off road. With the ride from home and returning afterwards it turned into a 32 mile ride making 46 for the day.

I did think about going to Preston this morning to run the Preston Park Run 5k that takes place every Saturday morning in Avenham Park but apathy struck and I didn't get there.

It's been a lovely day but I had to spend some time in the house getting things ready for Mrs RHs return, she has been to Spain for a few days with her sister and the house needs to be ship shape for her.

Someone suggested I do the Catforth Canter 5k tonight, as it is organised by a friend I thought it would be nice to support it. I went down on the bike (about 6.5 miles) ran the race and then rode home again. I finished the 5k in 19:56 about a minute slower than when I did it in 2011 so not too disappointing, I was glad to get under 20 mins.

On the way home I suddenly realised I hadn't got my blip so I stopped at a 2 mile marker and took this picture. This wasn't the 2 mile marker for tonight's 5k, there is another race on tomorrow, a 10 mile road race (Course Probably measured by Brian), I won't be doing it but I might go somewhere on the route that sells beer and watch as they come past.

Hope you are having a great weekend.

Edit - Part of last night and today has been spent excitedly watching Twitter for news of Stesedthat who was doing the Bob Graham, he set off at 11pm last night and finished tonight in 19h 43 mins brilliant effort. Some more details here on Snappy Happy's journal

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.