Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Alnwick again

I’m getting my money’s worth with my plus one season ticket. Today I picked Linda up at 9.30 and we had a lovely wander through the roses, a sit down and chat in the walled garden then a walk down by the cascade.

Linda has been to a few art courses recently and has done some beautiful work. Very loose and colourful, in acrylics whereas she started off in tiny precise pastels. She wants me to paint outside with her but I had to say no. I’ve done nothing for 15 years and have no creativity now. And I’ve forgotten everything. I can’t even remember how to prepare the paper. I need a beginners’ class but not a painting by numbers one.

I’ve cooked for Carol and Phil coming tomorrow as it will be a rush to get back from Nathaniel’s sports day and get ready. How I managed to be at work then come home and make food for the 5 of us I can’t imagine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.