Snapshot family world

By Lightchaser12

The end of an era

Dad passed  away peacefully. While was sleeping at moms place , the night nurse phoned me that blood pressure was going down drastically and longer gaps between breathing moments. So we allr ushed around 7U30 am to the hospital. Dad was n t conscious anymore so we sat around and talked to him; The memories and other things. My daughter Hannah , his godchild, left from uk to be with him. She arrived around 1U30 pm. She could hold his hands for another 2.30 h. I felt that he was waiting for her. His 2 godchildren were with him and further on my brother in law sisiter mom and children. He passed over poeacefully at 4U20 pm. In the evening i had fries with my daughter and a ride along the canal. This week and a half has been a rollercoaster. His funeral will be on 5th of july.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.