Wendy's World

By Wendles56

St Ives Felling

We drove to visit Mary this morning and had a catch up over cuppas and too many choccy biccies!  

On the way home we stopped for supplies at Waitrose in Otley and had a bite to eat too for a late lunch.  I tried their rainbow fritters with smashed avocado (seems to be a thing) and poached egg which was tasty.

Back home I took my camera and new piece of kit, the monopod, up to St Ives to see the progress of the felling.  It doesn't get any less shocking.  Alan ran by downhill and was returning uphill as I descended to the track.  We chatted for a few moments about the felling and then went our separate ways.  Apparently, the hill seems much steeper for running up now it is clear of trees!

My blip looks across the valley to our neighbouring village of Wilsden, a view obscured for many a year until now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.