Kanylkloride

By Martigan

Grumble Alert!!!

"Infamy, Infamy, they've all got it infamy!" © I've just thieved the following:-
("Infamy, infamy, they’ve all got it in for me! 
For those of you who don’t know the quote, (Not old enough.) it is from Carry on Cleo and voted the funniest one-line joke in film history. It sums up just how I feel at the moment.")
I love a good grumble - BUT - I wish I didn't have to.
Selling Batteries in twos when you want/need one; and fours when three required, for starters.
   They even mitigate against "solo-dwellers", how often do you see one something for sale, usually two of = cook one freeze t'other.
   When there were two of us we did shop weekly, but, I think, by their estimate, also weakly, in that we very rarely spent much in excess of £50.  NOW these villains expect single folk, living alone, to spend "IN XS" of £60 weekly.  Dammit I don't even shop weekly, let alone spend that much.  

At least I didn't need to read the small print to see it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.