Snaefell1883

By Snaefell1883

Visitors

My friend from university, Lesley, lady on the right, and her husband, left visited for the afternoon I haven’t seen her for 16 years, so my kids were quite small. They have been touring around Italy with their caravan, it’s v big so they couldn’t park at our place, but booked a campsite not too far away. The lady making the selfie is Martina, my niece who stayed with Lesley for 3 months when she went to Cambridge to learn English about 14 years ago. She has 3 month old Jaro in the sling, and 2 year old Noe is sat on my knee. We had a walk together, dinner and lots of catching up. They retired early, Lesley had leukemia in 2019, had a bone marrow transplant from her sister at the end of 2019, then had to spend a couple of years at home through COVID. She has made an incredible recovery, and is bubbling with energy, so happy to be alive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.